Khayelitsha Counselling Skills

Training Dates & Costs

In the wake of the announcement by the President of South Africa, Cyril Ramaphosa, to declare a state of disaster due to the COVID-19 virus pandemic we are wanting to follow the recommendations to stay safe and healthy as closely as possible.

While our Personal Growth and Counselling Skills courses do not exceed more than 100 people, we do work incredibly closely with one another in groups which breaks the distance recommendation of 1 – 2 meters. For this reason we have decided to postpone our courses – specifically the next 3 upcoming courses, CS1 (evening), PG2 (morning) and PG3 (Saturday), for 1 month.

We will keep you all updated and informed closer to the time of the course start dates. We apologies for any inconvenience this has caused. Please don’t hesitate to contact our training department for any further questions: training@lifelinewc.org.za

Course dates for KCS1-2020 (Friday afternoons, 13h00-16h00):

Session 1: Friday, 03 April 2020 (Compulsory)

Session 2: Friday, 17 April 2020

Session 3: Friday, 24 April 2020

Session 4: Friday, 08 May 2020

Session 5: Friday, 15 May 2020

Session 6: Friday, 22 May 2020

Session 7: Friday, 29 May 2020

Session 8: Friday, 05 June 2020 (Compulsory)

Session 9: Friday, 12 June 2020 (Compulsory)

Course Fees: R1700

Course dates for KCS2-2020 (Friday afternoons, 13h00 – 16h00):

Session 1: Friday, 18 September 2020 (Compulsory)

Session 2: Friday, 02 October 2020

Session 3: Friday, 09 October 2020

Session 4: Friday, 16 October 2020

Session 5: Friday, 23 October 2020

Session 6: Friday, 30 October 2020

Session 7: Friday, 06 November 2020

Session 8: Friday, 13 November 2020 (Compulsory)

Session 9: Friday, 20 November 2020 (Compulsory)

Course Fees: R1700

“The counselling skills course provided me with important life skills. It taught me how to be a better friend, daughter, mother and employee. It taught me to listen and not to just hear. It provided me with the skills needed for anybody studying Psychology or counselling, something that not a single university offers. This course provides you with the space to grow and become a better, more intentional, more thoughtful human being. I highly recommend it to anyone seeking to become a better communicator. But more importantly, it taught me about the weight of my words. A life lesson we all need.”

Tamlin Cruse,

-

Cape Town