Khayelitsha Counselling Skills

Training Dates & Costs

Due to the Covid-19 pandemic and the restrictions imposed on public gatherings, we are in the process of redesigning our Personal Growth and Counselling Skills courses so we can offer these unique experiences online. We will update our website regularly and will announce the dates of courses as soon as possible. We look forwarded to welcoming you soon!

Course dates for KCS1-2020 (Friday afternoons, 13h00-16h00):

Session 1: Friday, 03 April 2020 (Compulsory)

Session 2: Friday, 17 April 2020

Session 3: Friday, 24 April 2020

Session 4: Friday, 08 May 2020

Session 5: Friday, 15 May 2020

Session 6: Friday, 22 May 2020

Session 7: Friday, 29 May 2020

Session 8: Friday, 05 June 2020 (Compulsory)

Session 9: Friday, 12 June 2020 (Compulsory)

Course Fees: R1700

Course dates for KCS2-2020 (Friday afternoons, 13h00 – 16h00):

Session 1: Friday, 18 September 2020 (Compulsory)

Session 2: Friday, 02 October 2020

Session 3: Friday, 09 October 2020

Session 4: Friday, 16 October 2020

Session 5: Friday, 23 October 2020

Session 6: Friday, 30 October 2020

Session 7: Friday, 06 November 2020

Session 8: Friday, 13 November 2020 (Compulsory)

Session 9: Friday, 20 November 2020 (Compulsory)

Course Fees: R1700

“The counselling skills course provided me with important life skills. It taught me how to be a better friend, daughter, mother and employee. It taught me to listen and not to just hear. It provided me with the skills needed for anybody studying Psychology or counselling, something that not a single university offers. This course provides you with the space to grow and become a better, more intentional, more thoughtful human being. I highly recommend it to anyone seeking to become a better communicator. But more importantly, it taught me about the weight of my words. A life lesson we all need.”

Tamlin Cruse,

-

Cape Town